Release Date: 04/16/13
Cat Number: NLM0978

Buy Direct


Andy Snitzer

The Rhythm

Saxophonist Andy Snitzer returns with his new album, The Rhythm, a new groove-oriented instrumental release steeped in richly textured worldbeat elements and dynamic urban grooves. The album, Andy's first all-new studio recording in two years, was produced in between Andy's travels with the legendary Paul Simon. Co-produced and co-written by saxophonist David Mann, the album includes performances by Mann, guitarist Chuck Loeb and trumpeter Till Bronner, backed by a renouned rhythm section that includes keyboardist Alain Mallet, guitarist Tom Gioia, bassists James Genus and Tim Levebfre, and drummer Karl Latham. Featured cuts on the album include the first single "Candy," "Velvet," and "No Exit."

Track Listing: